Terminal Tackle

WillsFishingLife

Welcome to the carp side! 

I would imagine most people would have most of the top brands in  their tackle box. 

Korda/fox bits are fairly easy to use, reasonable quality & price. 

Bank tackle do good swivels and bits. 

I prefer Gardner hooks but always sharpen them for that extra sharp point. 

Hook link, I love rigmarole fluro or hydrolink. 

All the other bits are a mix of brands. 

Happy hunting fella 🤞

I love the ESP range of terminal tackle, well all the plasticky/rubber bits rig/heli booms etc , Enterprise bits for my run rings rubber beads etc .

Im going through a bit of a crisis with hooks at the moment as I’m forced to go barbless and they seem much of a muchness tbh . I’ve been using Bank Tackles recently .

The only stuff I avoid (and this is just a personal thing) is Korda and anything to do with lead clips & leaders/tubing .

Edited by newmarket

21 hours ago, WillsFishingLife said:

Hey Guys! I'm fairly new to carp fishing and I was just wondering on what brand of Terminal Tackle you guys use or if the brand don't matter to you. I've come from Coarse Fishing where I always stuck to Drennan as I could trust their products, I've heard of brands like Korda and Fox are good! Thanks in advance!

I don't have one brand of tackle I stick to, with the exception of hooks, which are nearly always Gardner Muggas or Solar 101's on my rigs.

Various manufacturers change specifications on their end tackle, so for a while Fox Buffer beads or Run Rings may be the best, then the next batch is different, so I go elsewhere, or a companies bits may suddenly get hold of, so again I go elsewhere.

Hooklink materials I bought up so much Kryston when Dave Chilton sold the company so I didn't have to change immediately. I'm still using Merlin, Mantis, Snakeskin and Snakebite. 

To be honest, there are few ESP or Gardner items that are bad, I can't recall any I've used and disliked, although I rarely use ESP for personal reasons.