Understanding rigs for beginners

Dazgunner

53 minutes ago, Dazgunner said:

Im brand new to fishing with rigs. Please help. I've bought an IQ D rig. Its finished with a swivel on the hook. How to i put on my bollie or pop onto a swivel?

Starting off brand new, rigs can be a mind field. 

The very best starter rig would be a standard hair rig for all occasions. 

It wod be easy to say, but YouTube vids would give a good example. 

Thanks bud. I've been doing standard hair rigs. There quite easy. I wanted to up my game tho. So I bought a load of different ones all ready made  

This IQ D rig with a swivel on the hook is baffling me. If i ho on you tube vids. All I get is a technical how to tie them

Thanks anyway

5 minutes ago, Dazgunner said:

Thanks bud. I've been doing standard hair rigs. There quite easy. I wanted to up my game tho. So I bought a load of different ones all ready made  

This IQ D rig with a swivel on the hook is baffling me. If i ho on you tube vids. All I get is a technical how to tie them

Watch from vid from about 5.20... Didn't know was a foreign vid haha

Edited by Highy

Just now, Dazgunner said:

Ok, yes I've also bought the ronnie rig, with bait screw. That's easy how to attach the bollie or the pop up. 

I will try this

Never heard of the loop to loop rig tho

I use korda boom and make a loop on either end and krimp in place forming a loop on either end.... 

Then with some stripped back braid tie a knotless not with the braid doubled... Cut off the hair and replace with bait screw and bead. 

28 minutes ago, Dazgunner said:

Really appreciate that. Yes it is all foreign. 

Although its the right rig, it hasn't got the swivel finished on the hook. So its not what I need.

Thanks tho bud

Don’t worry about what swivel type you have.the principle is still the same

Can you not post a photo or link to the rig so we can see what you Actually have 

we are all guessing atm Lol