Controller float and zig bugs?

guinness84

Hey, I've been fishing for carp for around 5 years now but i'm just getting interested in float fishing

Whilst down the fishery this afternoon i was chatting to one of the locals and he suggested looking up Controller float and zig bug set ups. I've searched and searched but i can't find much on the subject?

I've already got some 8lb and 10lb Korda Krusier control line and a pack of the 2012 Nash Zigbugs (Both naturals and attraction)

Does anyone know of any site with a video tutorial or even photos of how to set up this style of rig? or could anyone here talk me through how the rig should be?

I'm totally confused

Hey, I've been fishing for carp for around 5 years now but i'm just getting interested in float fishing

Whilst down the fishery this afternoon i was chatting to one of the locals and he suggested looking up Controller float and zig bug set ups. I've searched and searched but i can't find much on the subject?

I've already got some 8lb and 10lb Korda Krusier control line and a pack of the 2012 Nash Zigbugs (Both naturals and attraction)

Does anyone know of any site with a video tutorial or even photos of how to set up this style of rig? or could anyone here talk me through how the rig should be?

I'm totally confused

Have you ever surface fished at all before?

I put a tail rubber through the eye of the controller, (I use a Fox Exocet, Margin Tackle or a Drennan controller (being as I have them to hand), and then the mainline through the tail rubber and attach it to a size 8 swivel.

Attach a hook/zig bug to a long hooklink of at least 60cms long, to as much as you think it needs to be to avoid spooking the carp, as much as 1.5metres, strength dependant on fishing circimstances etc (I use 12lb Drennan Sub Surface Fly Leader, 7lb Trilene XL, or 10lb Preston Reflo line). Then the other end attach to your swivel.

You should be able to cast this fairly easily, the controller adds your casting weight.